Acadia – Chocolate Chip Cookie – Minneapolis, MN 

I’ve never been to Acadia, even after having this cookie. If this surprises you, so be it. 

However, I have one very convincing reason to visit Acadia for real and that is to devour a delicious cookie of theirs… or two. 

Thanks to the Midwest Mountaineering Outdoor Adventure Expo this past weekend (April 28-29) I now have a new favorite chocolate chip cookie. YES, IT’S TRUE!  

To remind you, my other favorites have been from Great Harvest, the esteemed Rustica and Jour De Fête. I don’t have one favorite, are you crazy? Multiple favorites are the only way to stay sane in a world filled with so many delicious cookies!  

But, Quentin, why is this cookie so delicious? 

Quentin here, let me answer that for you! This cookie was the right size, for starters. The chocolate used wasn’t simply a couple chocolate chips, there were chocolate CHUNKS. Anyone who really knows me knows that I enjoy chocolate chunks. Next, this cookie was soft yet a bit crispy on the edges and oh so buttery. There was even a hint of walnut in there, not sure how, or why, but I’m not complaining. 

So, this cookie is now at the top of a, what I like to think is a, prestigious list! 

Leave a Reply

