T-Rex cookie review – SPECIAL BIRTHDAY EDITION!!! πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽ

Happy birthday to me! I’m 20 now and you know what that means – more cookies than ever before! 

I have had T-Rex cookies before (S/O to my coworker, Eliana, for getting them at a farmers market over the summer. Yes, Scott, that lunch break was pretty long – sorry!) Now, I’m finally getting around to write a review.

This birthday spectacular consisted of not one, not even two but THREE cookies from the T-Rex cookie bakery! The three flavors: 

  1. Avocado White Chocolate Caramel
  2. El NiΓ±o (chocolate, cayenne, cinnamon)
  3. Sea Salt Caramel Chocolate Chip (rated #1 by someone who knows what’s good!) 

Before I get started down this rather emotional cookie rant, no more numerical ratings. Numerical ratings for cookies are  subjective rather than objective and I just love cookies too much to rate any cookie a 5 or below, that’s just blasphemy. So, I’ll write about my experience: 

I ventured to T-Rex one winter evening with my best friend, Ian. Ian and myself walked in and waited patiently in line to order. The variety was impressive and I was surprised at the crazy size of the cookies (even though I’ve seen and had one before, they are so giant!) but I should have expected such given the name “T-Rex”. 



We ordered some cookies and left. Since then, I’ve been anticipating eating these cookies ever since! Let me tell you, they were worth the wait! 

Finally, I arrived home this evening (a whole, painstaking 24 hours later) and immeadiately found my cookies. I had to get right to work, taking pictures and enjoying my time with these precious creations. Luckily, they are very photogenic, as you can tell in the title photo! I carefully began to slice through each luxurious cookie, my mouth may or may not have been watering excessively at this point… 

It was…. 

M mom began eating cookie slices before I could even officially offer her a bite! She was drawn to the El NiΓ±o and, eventually, so was I! I think that cookie should have been ranked #1 in America for 2016 but it’s rather unique, only appealing to a niche market – those who like their cookies to be interesting and maybe a bit spicy! Like a maze, you don’t know what to expect but you know it will be an adventure. Yes, the El NiΓ±o cookie is roughly equivalent to “an adventure” but an adventure that you are able to eat and then write about later on your blog when you have nothing to do on a Tuesday evening. Highly recommend. Especially if your cats decide they are too good for you and you really have nothing to do.

Next, the coveted Sea Salt Chocolate Chip Caramel. This cookie lived up to the hype – it was dense, delicious, delectable and divine. Did I mention it was rated #1 by a cookie expert with much more experience than me? That’s legit. 

Last but not least by any means, the Avocado White Chocolate Caramel cookie. This cookie, this interesting cookie was, well, rather interesting. It was much fluffier, if I may, than the others. This cookie displayed the soft, smooth flavor and texture of an avocado with the sweetness of white chocolate and caramel. It was deliciously soft and I’d be willing to equate the center of this cookie to a “medium-rare” steak. It’s done and nice on the outside but the inside, center part is soft and almost under done (in a good way!). That must be a result of Tina’s special baking method (overnight in freezer, a couple mins in a magical convection oven and BOOM, a cookie is born!). 

All in all, great birthday cookie experience! Thanks again to everyone who wished me a happy birthday! Expect big cookie reviews this coming year (2017). 

πŸͺ

“The #1 rated” Sea Sat Chocolate Chip Caramel
Avocado White Chocolate Caramel
El NiΓ±o! (Chocolate, Cayenne, Cinnamon)
And I even have a decent sized head
P.S. My friends are the best. They read my cookie review for the Monster Cookie from Great Harvest and got me a few cookies from Great Harvest for my birthday! S/O to Jason, Maddie and Cyndi for doing that! It made my day and I really enjoyed eating cookies and not paying attention in my Anthropology lecture. 

 

Leave a Reply

